HBS3 New Sync Job - Dropbox as Source Folder?

Backup, Restore, Netbak Replicator, Cloud Storage Services
Post Reply
yahoosch
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:03 pm

HBS3 New Sync Job - Dropbox as Source Folder?

Post by yahoosch » Sat Oct 24, 2020 12:43 am

I want to make one way sync job with my Dropbox - to make exact copy of my Dropbox to my NAS. But, when I go to Create a Sync Job, I get to chose only destination folder. My source folder is always my local NAS. How can I chose Dropbox as a source folder? It seems I cannot change the source folder at all - it is always my local NAS.

Am I missing something obvious?

David Morrow
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:59 am
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Re: HBS3 New Sync Job - Dropbox as Source Folder?

Post by David Morrow » Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:07 am

I'm not technically qualified to say why this works, but I did exactly what you want to do but with OneDrive. You need to create an Active Sync Job.

It also works with Google Drive.

tsoins
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2020 11:14 pm

Re: HBS3 New Sync Job - Dropbox as Source Folder?

Post by tsoins » Wed Nov 04, 2020 11:33 pm

I have similar problems in creating a backup copy for Dropbox in my NAS and encountered similar problem.
However, if you search Youtube, it can be done.
Are there any settings you need to config QNAP?

Post Reply

Return to “Backup & Restore”