VJBOD Volume missing after move to new network

iSCSI related applications
Post Reply
equ1nt1s
Starting out
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:43 pm

VJBOD Volume missing after move to new network

Post by equ1nt1s » Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:29 am

Just moved to a new residence and my VJBOD NAS volume is showing not connected in my storage. It can give me an option to try and reenter login information and create a new VJBOD, but it won't connect when I try. Logging into that NAS, it shows all the disks being fine and I can see it on my Windows PC in the network directory.
Capture1.JPG
Capture2.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 20408
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: VJBOD Volume missing after move to new network

Post by dolbyman » Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:34 am

did all the infrastructure stay the same ?

did you get a new router with new DHCP range ?

more infos needed.

equ1nt1s
Starting out
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:43 pm

Re: VJBOD Volume missing after move to new network

Post by equ1nt1s » Fri Jun 26, 2020 8:51 pm

No, the modem/router we're using is a different set up. I have my old router with me though.

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 20408
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: VJBOD Volume missing after move to new network

Post by dolbyman » Fri Jun 26, 2020 9:19 pm

see if the ip of the vjbod nas still fits that ip in the 2nd screenshot

equ1nt1s
Starting out
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:43 pm

Re: VJBOD Volume missing after move to new network

Post by equ1nt1s » Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:17 am

Checked, yea that's the current IP. The main NAS can see the other one and interface with it as well, it just won't connect to the storage.
Last edited by equ1nt1s on Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 20408
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: VJBOD Volume missing after move to new network

Post by dolbyman » Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:44 am

best to contact qnap via ticket then

Post Reply

Return to “iSCSI – Target & Virtual Disk”