ADDC + DNS Server

Questions about using Windows AD service.
Post Reply
hazartilirot
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 5:27 am

ADDC + DNS Server

Post by hazartilirot » Mon Sep 14, 2020 8:07 pm

Good day,

Is it possible to use QNAP as a Domain Controller + install BIND as a DNS server? It seems to me that DNS Settings in the Domain Controller look like it's a DNS server?
Last edited by hazartilirot on Tue Sep 15, 2020 3:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 19629
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: ADDC + BIND Server

Post by dolbyman » Mon Sep 14, 2020 9:28 pm

You can use your qnap as a domain controller (depending on the model..not given)

But I dont know if you could use it in combination with another DNS ..I have only ever used MS servers as DC

hazartilirot
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 5:27 am

Re: ADDC + BIND Server

Post by hazartilirot » Tue Sep 15, 2020 12:10 am

Well, I do use QNAP as a Domain controller though I've installed BIND and it seems to be not working. I wonder why....

Post Reply

Return to “Windows Domain & Active Directory”