QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Please post your questions about using the web-based Photo, Music, Video Stations here.
Post Reply
JMO91
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 12:53 am

QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by JMO91 » Thu Sep 03, 2020 4:42 pm

Hello,

configuration qmedia configured on 2 Amazon FireTV stick 4K
qmedia version tested : the one available on the fire tv marketplace + latest APK available version
Qnap nas : TS431P last firmware (on sep. 2020)

Issue : the application crash when browsing photos.

I used this app for more than 1 years without issues.
Coming back from holiday, I can see the application crash when browsing photos and sometimes when the menu is displayed (video, photos, music)

No changes have happen on my wifi network.
Desinstalled + reinstalled, cache and datas removed on 2 different sticks : same behavior.
No issue with thumbnails or indexing...
No problem with qPhoto on my phone...

Is someone using qmedia currently and successfully with this config ? :roll:

Thanks for your assistance ! :D

User avatar
Josvls
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:15 am

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by Josvls » Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:48 am

Same here but in my case I can login only for the first time just after enter all the connection parameters. Then the app crashes just a few seconds after open it all times.

Have you opened a ticket with support?

tasschudy
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:31 am

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by tasschudy » Wed Sep 09, 2020 1:24 pm

Same here.
I have opened a ticket and been asked for fire TV stick info, firmware and qmedia version.
Did you open tickets as well?

JMO91
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 12:53 am

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by JMO91 » Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:41 pm

Good to see I am not isolated on this issue. :D
I haven't open a case yet but I will do it to help speed up things.

FYI I also tried to use directly more up to date APK of QMEDIA (found on APKPURE).
Same behavior. :cry:

JMO91
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 12:53 am

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by JMO91 » Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:46 pm

Josvls wrote:
Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:48 am
Same here but in my case I can login only for the first time just after enter all the connection parameters. Then the app crashes just a few seconds after open it all times.

Have you opened a ticket with support?
Hi
Are you using an Amazon FireTV as well ?
Thx.

tasschudy
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:31 am

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by tasschudy » Thu Sep 10, 2020 5:53 am

"In the meanwhile, I have forwarded your issue to our R&D team to investigate. Once I get any update from them, I will notify you immediately.
We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your time and support."

User avatar
Josvls
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:15 am

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by Josvls » Thu Sep 10, 2020 9:57 pm

JMO91 wrote:
Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:46 pm
Josvls wrote:
Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:48 am
Same here but in my case I can login only for the first time just after enter all the connection parameters. Then the app crashes just a few seconds after open it all times.

Have you opened a ticket with support?
Hi
Are you using an Amazon FireTV as well ?
Thx.
Yes, FireTV 4k buyed a week ago.

JMO91
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 12:53 am

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by JMO91 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 5:08 pm

Just tested today on my Philips 43" with embedded AndroidTV.
No issue with QMEDIA, runs as expected.

So looks like this issue is specific to the 4K FireTV.
Anyone using QMEDIA on a non-4K FireTV stick ?
Thanks

Abulukas
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:03 pm

Re: QMEDIA not working anymore on FireTV 4K

Post by Abulukas » Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:07 pm

Yes, I have a non-4K Fire Stick and am having the same issues. My login time to the QNAP will be about 1 minute if I delete the app and login to my QNAP. All subsequent attempts will not allow me to access the QNAP, at all (until I delete the cache and data).

Post Reply

Return to “Photo Station, Music Station, Video Station”