Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Please post your questions about using the web-based Photo, Music, Video Stations here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Skeptical.me
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:58 am
Location: Australia

Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by Skeptical.me » Sat Jan 21, 2017 3:11 pm

I'm trying to use the Qmedia App on the Apple TV 4.

My TS-251 has secure login enabled and is restricted to secure login only.

On the QMedia App on the ATV4 I have selected my NAS, then I have entered my password correctly and selected "Secure Login" port 443, and when I click "save and login" I receive a message that says "Error Login Failed".

I'm not sure how to troubleshoot this.

I hope that makes sense.

Does anyone else have this issue?

Edit: I hope this is the place to post this as it does relate to photo station, music station and video station.
QNAP TS-253Be 2 x WD Red 6TB RAID1, & 1 x WD Ext. 6TB, QTS: 4.4.1

QVPN, Plex, Radar, Sonarr, Lidarr, NZBGet, NZBHydra 2


ASUS RT-AX88U ASUSWRT-Merlin, Apple iMac 27" 5K 32GB 500GB SSD i5 3.5Ghz. Dell WIN 10 Laptop

DCMinMI
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:26 am

Re: Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by DCMinMI » Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:34 am

I am having the same problem, did you ever find a solution?

ixion.draco
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by ixion.draco » Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:39 pm

I am having the same problem too. Is a configuration problem? Some Solution?. Thanks.

dariodizanni
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:16 am

Re: Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by dariodizanni » Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:37 am

I am having the same issue. Hopefully someone will look into it.

User avatar
Skeptical.me
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:58 am
Location: Australia

Re: Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by Skeptical.me » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:51 pm

This has been a problem for some time without any solution that I have been able to find.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
QNAP TS-253Be 2 x WD Red 6TB RAID1, & 1 x WD Ext. 6TB, QTS: 4.4.1

QVPN, Plex, Radar, Sonarr, Lidarr, NZBGet, NZBHydra 2


ASUS RT-AX88U ASUSWRT-Merlin, Apple iMac 27" 5K 32GB 500GB SSD i5 3.5Ghz. Dell WIN 10 Laptop

ksporry
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 11:06 pm

Re: Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by ksporry » Sun Mar 10, 2019 11:08 pm

It's March 2019.
I'm having the same problem. How can I play media files from my NAS via ATV when Qmedia doesn't accept any and all passwords for any and all people?
Can we get a fix for this?

User avatar
Skeptical.me
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:58 am
Location: Australia

Re: Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by Skeptical.me » Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:34 am

ksporry wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 11:08 pm
It's March 2019.
I'm having the same problem. How can I play media files from my NAS via ATV when Qmedia doesn't accept any and all passwords for any and all people?
Can we get a fix for this?

I now have an ATV 4K and the QMedia App that I downloaded from the US App Store has an option in the settings for Secure Login (SSL) ... See image (sorry about it's quality).

Image
QNAP TS-253Be 2 x WD Red 6TB RAID1, & 1 x WD Ext. 6TB, QTS: 4.4.1

QVPN, Plex, Radar, Sonarr, Lidarr, NZBGet, NZBHydra 2


ASUS RT-AX88U ASUSWRT-Merlin, Apple iMac 27" 5K 32GB 500GB SSD i5 3.5Ghz. Dell WIN 10 Laptop

cn998
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2020 5:00 am

Re: Can't Login into QMedia Apple TV 4

Post by cn998 » Wed Oct 07, 2020 5:05 am

Was running into similar issues with "Login Failed' when trying to login from Apple TV

Here is what I have done..
On the QNAP, I am using the Multimedia Console and the apps that I have are Photo Station, Video Station and Music Station
Within these apps, provide the source files that you want to add, all 3 separately (pics, videos & mp3)

On the users and groups, ensure that permissions are allowed for these 3 applications

On the Apple TV, when we are selecting the Qmedia app, in the login details, change the SSL to YES. I was given a warning after which, it started working fine..

Post Reply

Return to “Photo Station, Music Station, Video Station”