Deleting a file triggers a Delete Confirmation Pop-up

Questions about using NAS on Mac OS.
Post Reply
spencerkm
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:34 am

Deleting a file triggers a Delete Confirmation Pop-up

Post by spencerkm » Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:49 am

When I delete a file, it pops up this confirmation dialog. Is there a way to have it behave like local hard drives, where the file just deletes when I hit the CMD-Delete shortcut? Screenshot attached.

Connecting via Thunderbolt - SMB 3 between MBP 2018 and QNAP TVS-872XT.
I have Network Recycle Bin turned on and I'm wondering if that's got anything to do with this behaviour.

Thanks,
Spencer
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “Mac OS”