[QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
Slickums
Know my way around
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:51 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by Slickums » Thu May 18, 2017 3:07 am

Has anyone been able to get the "send book emailing" feature to work?

I can enter my @kindle.com email address, and it stays, but I can't see any way in the book lists or details screen to 'send' it, other than normal download.

Is there a COPS setup somewhere to turn that on?

Thanks!

procyon
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 12:42 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by procyon » Sat Jun 03, 2017 4:32 am

Hi guys,

So I'm stuck on a very simple thing. No matter what I do with database file path I still end up going to the check_config/error page. The metadata.db file exists where it should. Would it be a folder permissions thing? I can see on page 1 that someone else had this problem, but I really can't discern what the fix could be.

I'm on a TS-451 v4.3.3

You've been redirected because COPS is not configured properly
Database error
Check if PHP version is correct
OK (5.6.30)
Check if GD is properly installed and loaded
OK
Check if Sqlite is properly installed and loaded
OK
Check if libxml is properly installed and loaded
OK
Check if Json is properly installed and loaded
OK
Check if mbstring is properly installed and loaded
OK
Check if intl is properly installed and loaded
Please install the php5-intl extension and make sure it's enabled
Check if Normalizer class is properly installed and loaded
Please make sure intl is enabled in your php.ini
Check if the rendering will be done on client side or server side
Client side rendering
Check if Calibre database path is not an URL
OK
Check if Calibre database file exists and is readable
File /Multimedia/Calibre Library/metadata.db not found, Please check
Check if Calibre database file exists and is readable
File /Multimedia/Calibre Library/metadata.db not found, Please check
• Value of $config['calibre_directory'] in config_local.php
• Value of open_basedir in your php.ini
• The access rights of the Calibre Database
• Synology users please read this

Slickums
Know my way around
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:51 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by Slickums » Sat Jun 03, 2017 5:34 am

@proycon,

File /Multimedia/Calibre Library/metadata.db not found, Please check


I found I cannot have spaces unless I enclose in single or double quotes. In my setup, I simply named "Calibre Library" to "Calibre_Library", so no quotes were needed.

Of course any automated backup jobs/processes/scripts that sends your books to your nas would have to be changed as well.

Just a thought!

Monty

procyon
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 12:42 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by procyon » Tue Jun 06, 2017 3:38 am

Slickums wrote:@proycon,

File /Multimedia/Calibre Library/metadata.db not found, Please check


I found I cannot have spaces unless I enclose in single or double quotes. In my setup, I simply named "Calibre Library" to "Calibre_Library", so no quotes were needed.

Of course any automated backup jobs/processes/scripts that sends your books to your nas would have to be changed as well.

Just a thought!

Monty

Man! Thanks for the tip re spaces. I tried that. Still no luck.

I'm sure it'll turn out to be something so simple I'll want to band my head on the desk.

ariznaf
Know my way around
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:59 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by ariznaf » Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:36 pm

Hi goofmans,
good work.
I have installed it using your qpkg and it works like a charm.

I have several suggestion:
1.- I have two different libraries, a small one with the books bought in amazon or other places and a huge one with free ebooks download from internet. I would like to keep them indepently.
But your config file only lets you to config a calibre library path.
It would be great to be able to config a list of libary names and paths and choose between them when you access the web page.
I think that would be no so difficult to implement.

2.- When you install the package it would be great if you could choose a different directory name than COPS, I would like to have more meaningfull name like "library" in order to have an url I could remember easily.

Finally a question:

I would like to configure access rights in order to let only some users in the NAS access to the library.

I know I can use basic HTTP access config files, but that would force me to configure separate lists of users an keywords.
Do you know if there is a way to configure the web server security access to a directory using QNAP's own security credentials?

Thank you very much for your work.
======================================================
Model: TS-451+ -- RAM: 8GB -- FW: QTS 4.3.6 (user data, multimedia content and backup)
Storage: 3 4TB WD Red NAS (thick volume system + backup) + 1 2TB SAMSUNG HD204UI (thick volume for less important data).
======================================================
LinuxStation Ubuntu 18.04
Emby 3.2
======================================================

ariznaf
Know my way around
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:59 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by ariznaf » Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:40 pm

procyon wrote:
Slickums wrote:@proycon,

File /Multimedia/Calibre Library/metadata.db not found, Please check


I found I cannot have spaces unless I enclose in single or double quotes. In my setup, I simply named "Calibre Library" to "Calibre_Library", so no quotes were needed.

Of course any automated backup jobs/processes/scripts that sends your books to your nas would have to be changed as well.

Just a thought!

Monty

Man! Thanks for the tip re spaces. I tried that. Still no luck.

I'm sure it'll turn out to be something so simple I'll want to band my head on the desk.


In my QNAP TS451+ I had to use a directory like /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Multimedia ....

Try prepending /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA it seems that shared directories are mounted under extrange paths.
======================================================
Model: TS-451+ -- RAM: 8GB -- FW: QTS 4.3.6 (user data, multimedia content and backup)
Storage: 3 4TB WD Red NAS (thick volume system + backup) + 1 2TB SAMSUNG HD204UI (thick volume for less important data).
======================================================
LinuxStation Ubuntu 18.04
Emby 3.2
======================================================

User avatar
mydjtl
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:52 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by mydjtl » Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:15 pm

for the php5 thing. Just close COPS tab and reopen it from your qnap desktop. Works.
TS-251+
(2) Seagate IronWolf 12TB 7200 RPM 256MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drives
8gb RAM in one slot. 4.3.3
Firmware as of 3/8/2020: 4.4.1.1216 (2/14/2020)

User avatar
mydjtl
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:52 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by mydjtl » Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:18 pm

also made an error by editing q wordpad. Definitely download notepad++
TS-251+
(2) Seagate IronWolf 12TB 7200 RPM 256MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drives
8gb RAM in one slot. 4.3.3
Firmware as of 3/8/2020: 4.4.1.1216 (2/14/2020)

User avatar
mydjtl
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:52 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by mydjtl » Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:00 am

my COPS was working fine now I only get a blank page with absolutely nothing on the screen, not even an error. How do I fix this?
TS-251+
(2) Seagate IronWolf 12TB 7200 RPM 256MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drives
8gb RAM in one slot. 4.3.3
Firmware as of 3/8/2020: 4.4.1.1216 (2/14/2020)

User avatar
mydjtl
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:52 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by mydjtl » Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:11 pm

awesome
TS-251+
(2) Seagate IronWolf 12TB 7200 RPM 256MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drives
8gb RAM in one slot. 4.3.3
Firmware as of 3/8/2020: 4.4.1.1216 (2/14/2020)

AdamKH
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 8:41 pm

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by AdamKH » Mon May 14, 2018 5:57 pm

Folks, I really need help on this. I cannot get it working.

I have modified the config_local.php so that it references my Shared Directory. I used the string: $config['calibre_directory'] = '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Calibre/COPSDb/';
I checked the Share info using Putty
However I continue to get that the metadatabase cannot be found.

I would like to post a screenshot but it seems i have to enter a URL.

The configuration check produces the following errors:

You've been redirected because COPS is not configured properly
Database error

Check if Normalizer class is properly installed and loaded
Please make sure intl is enabled in your php.ini

Check if Calibre database file exists and is readable
File /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Calibre/COPSDb/metadata.db not found, Please check

I tried starting and stopping the Package. Do I have to create a dummy metadatabase????

I am not a Linux expert and tried installing the QNAPClubStoreVersion but that runs in Hybrid Deskstation which for web access requires Virtulisation and I have not worked out how to control the screen resolution nor either what directory the database sits in or how to get direct access to the app.

Highlander1694
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:10 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by Highlander1694 » Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:30 pm

Hi,

It hangs on install on my TS-853A 64Bit with up to date firmware.

It created a WEB/COPS directory which is empty but did not put in a .qpgk/COPS directory.

Anything I can add to help find the problem?

Highlander1694
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:10 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by Highlander1694 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 12:34 am

Highlander1694 wrote:It hangs on install on my ....?



Rebooting fixed this. After reboot it installed OK.

Martine
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by Martine » Sun Dec 09, 2018 12:53 am

Is there anyone who knows how to password protect my ebooks/cops

blackhms
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:37 am

Re: [QPKG] COPS - Calibre OPDS

Post by blackhms » Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:03 am

Hi there,

the download of the qpkg isn't available anymore :(

[Download]
COPS QPKG: Download COPS V150111 qpkg for all QNAP series

Is there anyone who can post a new download? I tried to run COPS by download from the Github, but it won't work.
Thanks and Happy New Year

Post Reply

Return to “Community Apps”