[ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.3.0.0 ] Bittorrent Client

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
Post Reply
Blisk
Know my way around
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 5:54 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by Blisk » Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:25 am

that still doesn't solve this bug

User avatar
patricepm
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:29 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by patricepm » Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:37 am

Correct, but for now, it's completely working on my NAS, in Docker, with Sonarr and Radarr. Username and pass are accepted.
and that's a good thing though because I broke the standalone version on my NAS...
==================================================
QNAP TVS-473
- 4x WD Red Pro 6TB (RAID 10)
- 16GB Memory
- Firmware: QTS 4.4.2

edccorp
Starting out
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 2:15 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by edccorp » Mon Dec 30, 2019 12:33 am

Hi to all,

I had the same problem like the most here, could not log in after update to 4.2.1.0 version. I tried everything I could remember but nothing, then in all my desperation I rebooted my NAS after removal of 4.2.1.0 and when NAS booted I insalled 4.2.1.0 again and I was able to login to WEB UI with default admin/adminadmin credentials.

an303042
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 1:59 pm

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by an303042 » Wed Jan 01, 2020 5:24 pm

Issue for me is that whenever updating qbittorrent my settings reset, so I need to remember to manually backup the .config folder and copy it over after the update. Is that normal behavior?

User avatar
patricepm
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:29 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by patricepm » Thu Jan 02, 2020 3:42 pm

an303042 wrote:Issue for me is that whenever updating qbittorrent my settings reset, so I need to remember to manually backup the .config folder and copy it over after the update. Is that normal behavior?
I'm not sure if you're talking about having qB runnung in Docker but with the earlier version I had that problem too. Needed to copy the .conf file into a qB default folder, overwriting the default conf-file.

With the new version, my config sticks for the main part... I've got a folder to be monitored and that's the only config that won't stick. Need to re enter this after each reboot.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
==================================================
QNAP TVS-473
- 4x WD Red Pro 6TB (RAID 10)
- 16GB Memory
- Firmware: QTS 4.4.2

an303042
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 1:59 pm

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by an303042 » Thu Jan 02, 2020 10:42 pm

patricepm wrote:
Thu Jan 02, 2020 3:42 pm
I'm not sure if you're talking about having qB runnung in Docker but with the earlier version I had that problem too. Needed to copy the .conf file into a qB default folder, overwriting the default conf-file.
With the new version, my config sticks for the main part... I've got a folder to be monitored and that's the only config that won't stick. Need to re enter this after each reboot.
umm, not sure about new version/old version. I'm not running in docker but installed the qpkg straightforward and running that, which is where this issue rises every time there is an update (which is not that often, actually - which means I don't have to suffer from it again and again, but also that I don't always remember to make a backup of the settings)..

bobby.digital
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 4:51 am

Re: [ QBittorrent ] [ 3.3.13 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by bobby.digital » Sat Jan 11, 2020 3:43 am

Bubblewrap wrote:
Sat Jun 24, 2017 9:44 pm
Has someone figured out how to install self signed SSL certificates for HTTPS on the web-ui? What's the correct location/folder for the ssl certificates?

I found this linux guide, but it's not helping me with the Qnap/qpkg folder structure: https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorr ... rtificates.
This is me in 2020. Does anyone have QBittorrent on their NAS working with SSL? I'd love to be able to access the WebUI on the go, but I'd rather not do it over plain old HTTP. If anyone knows how to get it working or has a link to a guide (I have googled a bunch, but no luck), I would certainly appreciate it! I tried using the letsencrypt cert for myqnapcloud, which I figured wouldn't work, and obviously it did not LOL. Had to fix my conf via SSH :lol: . Thanks for any help!

zephynia
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 7:28 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.1.2.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by zephynia » Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:43 am

EsEnZeT wrote:
Sat Nov 10, 2018 12:01 pm
BradP7222 wrote:Hi I enabled HTTPS by accident and now it broke my entire qBitTorrent, how can I restore it? do you know where the preferences folder is?

Code: Select all

sed -i 's/WebUI\\HTTPS\\Enabled=.*/WebUI\\HTTPS\\Enabled=false/g' \
  $(/sbin/getcfg QBittorrent4 Install_Path -f /etc/config/qpkg.conf)/.config/qBittorrent/qBittorrent.conf
/etc/init.d/QBittorrent4.sh restart
8)
I am having this same issue. Sorry, but i am a bit new to altering config file. I have opened the config file in text editor and pasted all of this code into it but I am having same issues. Is that all i am supposed to do? Or am I supposed to just paste part of this code? Thanks for any help you can give.

Emax909
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:20 pm

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by Emax909 » Fri Feb 21, 2020 6:04 am

Just installed the 4.2.1 version, I noticed I am not able to stop QBittorent. The appcenter of my NAS says it is stopped, but in reality it is not. Found that /var/run/qbittorrent.pid does not contain the actual pid of qbittorrent, so it tries to kill a non-existing process. Have to manually kill it before I am able to start it again.

It is no problem for other software I installed on my NAS, just Qbittorrent.

Tried if moving the 'export PID=..' line from QBittorent4.sh to the qbittorrent-nox file made any difference, but it did not.

So I modified the Qbittorent4.sh by replacing the line

ID=$(more /var/run/qbittorrent.pid)

with

ID=$(ps -ef | grep qbittorrent-nox.bin | grep -v grep | tr -s ' ' | cut -d ' ' -f1)

which seems to solve the problem for me (tried 'pidof' too but did not get that to work), but wanted to know if more people are having this issue or if it is just me. Running QTS 4.4.1.1216

bobby.digital
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 4:51 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.1.2.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by bobby.digital » Fri Feb 21, 2020 11:21 pm

zephynia wrote:
Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:43 am
EsEnZeT wrote:
Sat Nov 10, 2018 12:01 pm
BradP7222 wrote:Hi I enabled HTTPS by accident and now it broke my entire qBitTorrent, how can I restore it? do you know where the preferences folder is?

Code: Select all

sed -i 's/WebUI\\HTTPS\\Enabled=.*/WebUI\\HTTPS\\Enabled=false/g' \
  $(/sbin/getcfg QBittorrent4 Install_Path -f /etc/config/qpkg.conf)/.config/qBittorrent/qBittorrent.conf
/etc/init.d/QBittorrent4.sh restart
8)
I am having this same issue. Sorry, but i am a bit new to altering config file. I have opened the config file in text editor and pasted all of this code into it but I am having same issues. Is that all i am supposed to do? Or am I supposed to just paste part of this code? Thanks for any help you can give.
This is a terminal command. It doesn’t go in your config file, so go ahead and remove it from your config file. You then need to SSH into your NAS using whatever IP your router assigned to it (PuTTY is good if you’re using Windows) and copy/paste the command. That should fix your config file hopefully.

pjvilloud
New here
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:20 pm

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by pjvilloud » Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:21 pm

Hello everyone,

I tried installing the 4.1.0.99.1 version for my TS-431 NAS (BTW, 4.1.0.99 and 4.0.3 links are dead for TS-X31 on qnapclub.eu) which completed but won't run. When I try to manually run it :

Code: Select all

[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/QBittorrent4] # ./QBittorrent4.sh start
./qbittorrent-nox: line 5: /opt/QBittorrent4/lib_elf/ld-linux-aarch64.so.1: No such file or directory
./qbittorrent-nox: line 5: exec: /opt/QBittorrent4/lib_elf/ld-linux-aarch64.so.1: cannot execute: No such file or directory
./qbittorrent-nox: line 5: --daemon: command not found
Anyone knows why it fails and how can I fix it ?

Thanks !

conca
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 12:13 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.1.5.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by conca » Sun Mar 01, 2020 12:18 am

zmiguelx wrote:
Tue Apr 23, 2019 10:27 pm
Any updates on QBittorrent 4.1.5.0 for arm-x31?
I have u got any news about x31 ?
thanks

User avatar
QNAP_Stephane
Experience counts
Posts: 3867
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:00 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by QNAP_Stephane » Sun Mar 01, 2020 12:24 am

completly rebuilt version (with muslc) only one single binary

version available for arm64 , amd64, armv7 , x86

x31 is buggy started but no WebUi ... (no armv5)

now run on port 6363 - IPv6 need be enable on NAS (dont ask me why)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
QnapClub AppCenter - https://www.qnapclub.eu
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

conca
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 12:13 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by conca » Sun Mar 01, 2020 12:33 am

I have a TS-431p2
What version I have to instal ?
I've tried with TS-x41 but I can't to see the login page

conca
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 12:13 am

Re: [ QBittorrent4 ] [ 4.2.1.0 ] Bittorrent Client

Post by conca » Sun Mar 01, 2020 12:46 am

The ARM Cortex-A15 MPCore is a 32-bit processor core licensed by ARM Holdings implementing the ARMv7-A architecture

so can u say to me what version is for armv7 pls ?
thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Community Apps”