Access Ragic only on port

Ragic is the flexible cloud database for businesses. Users can build their own database applications that fit perfectly to their own business with no programming knowledge as if they were creating a spreadsheet, or install from tons of fully customizable database app templates.
Post Reply
zigam
Know my way around
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:27 pm

Access Ragic only on port

Post by zigam » Fri May 16, 2014 12:37 am

Hi

Does anybody know if it is possible to access Ragic and other way than with the port no myip:20011.

I did find Ragic folder under .qpkg/Ragic but couldn't find any index file that I could link to web folder. So only way to access site is from myip:20011 and I would like to access it by myip/ragic (or similar)

Cheers
Never give up! Knowledge is power :)

TS-469-PRO QNAP FW 4.1.4 20155/05/22 4x2TB RAID 6
TS-419P+ Debian 8 2x2TB RAID 1

User avatar
pwilson
Guru
Posts: 22568
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:20 am
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada (UTC-08:00)

Re: Access Ragic only on port

Post by pwilson » Fri May 16, 2014 9:17 am

zigam wrote:Hi

Does anybody know if it is possible to access Ragic and other way than with the port no myip:20011.

I did find Ragic folder under .qpkg/Ragic but couldn't find any index file that I could link to web folder. So only way to access site is from myip:20011 and I would like to access it by myip/ragic (or similar)

Cheers


Login to your NAS via SSH, login as "admin", and run the following commands:

Code: Select all

cd /share/$(getcfg -f /etc/config/def_share.info share_def defweb)
mkdir ragic
chmod 755 ragic
touch ragic/index.html
chmod 644 ragic/index.html
cat <<EOF >>ragic/index.html
<!DOCTYPE HTML>
<html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="1;url=http://$(ifconfig $(getcfg network 'Default GW Device') | grep addr: | awk '{ print $2 }' | cut -d: -f2):20011">
        <script type="text/javascript">
            window.location.href = "http://$(ifconfig $(getcfg network 'Default GW Device') | grep addr: | awk '{ print $2 }' | cut -d: -f2):20011/"
        </script>
        <title>Redirect to Ragic</title>
    </head>
    <body>
        If you are not redirected automatically, follow the <a href='http://$(ifconfig $(getcfg network 'Default GW Device') | grep addr: | awk '{ print $2 }' | cut -d: -f2):20011//'>link to Ragic</a>
    </body>
</html>
EOF
#done



Note: Cut&paste these commands to your NAS, as the Forum software will "wrap" the lines.

Thereafter you'll be able to access Ragic at: http://myip/ragic from your Browser

Patrick M. Wilson
Victoria, BC Canada
QNAP TS-470 Pro w/ 4 * Western Digital WD30EFRX WD Reds (RAID5) - - Single 8.1TB Storage Pool FW: QTS 4.2.0 Build 20151023 - Kali Linux v1.06 (64bit)
Forums: View My Profile - Search My Posts - View My Photo - View My Location - Top Community Posters
QNAP: Turbo NAS User Manual - QNAP Wiki - QNAP Tutorials - QNAP FAQs

Please review: When you're asking a question, please include the following.

zigam
Know my way around
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: Access Ragic only on port

Post by zigam » Fri May 16, 2014 9:51 pm

Tnx Patrick it worked as you described !
Never give up! Knowledge is power :)

TS-469-PRO QNAP FW 4.1.4 20155/05/22 4x2TB RAID 6
TS-419P+ Debian 8 2x2TB RAID 1

User avatar
pwilson
Guru
Posts: 22568
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:20 am
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada (UTC-08:00)

Re: Access Ragic only on port

Post by pwilson » Fri May 16, 2014 10:04 pm

zigam wrote:Tnx Patrick it worked as you described !


I'm glad it worked for you. (I don't even know what Ragic is BTW, I simply wrote a script to give you what you said you wanted). :DD

Patrick M. Wilson
Victoria, BC Canada
QNAP TS-470 Pro w/ 4 * Western Digital WD30EFRX WD Reds (RAID5) - - Single 8.1TB Storage Pool FW: QTS 4.2.0 Build 20151023 - Kali Linux v1.06 (64bit)
Forums: View My Profile - Search My Posts - View My Photo - View My Location - Top Community Posters
QNAP: Turbo NAS User Manual - QNAP Wiki - QNAP Tutorials - QNAP FAQs

Please review: When you're asking a question, please include the following.

Post Reply

Return to “Ragic”