Docker and Tdarr ? Anyone?

Post Reply
User avatar
spikemixture
Been there, done that
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: 3rd World

Docker and Tdarr ? Anyone?

Post by spikemixture » Mon Oct 05, 2020 12:12 pm

I have tdarr installed in Docker but cannot upgrade.

I am in the 'pro' group setup by the developer.

He does not have a Qnap and apparently neither does anyone else he knows.

When i try to install an update I get to the same place everytime .

errno: -13,
syscall: 'mkdir',
code: 'EACCES',
path: '/home/Tdarr/Documents'
}
Starting Tdarr with --max-old-space-size-16384


Here it stops and goes no further

I have searched my whole NAS looking for /home/Tdarr/Documents.
I think that folder has a permission issue.


Any suggestions
Qnap TS-1277 1700 (48gb RAM) 6x8TB WD White, 2x8TB WD Red - Raid5, 2x M.2 Crucial 1TB (Raid 1 VM),
2x SSD 860 EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD 860 EVO 250GB (Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe 970 500gb NVME (Raid1 Plex and Emby server)
GTX 1050 TI
Qnap TVS-1282 i7 (32GB RAM) 8x10TB WD White - Raid 6, 2x M.2 Crucial 500gb (Raid1 VM),
2x SSD EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD EVO 250gb (Raid1 Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe Intel 512GB NVME (Raid1-Servers)
Synology -1817+ - 2x10,2x8,2x6 (Ironwolf) 2x6 (WD Red) - SHR
Drobo 5n - 3x2TB WD Green, 2x3TB WD Red - Drobo Raid
ProBox 8 Bay USB3 - 8x4TB Seagate - JBOD
All software is updated asap.
I give my opinion from my experience i.e. I have (or had) that piece of equipment/software and used it! :roll:

User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5304
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: Docker and Tdarr ? Anyone?

Post by Trexx » Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:31 pm

Sounds like permission issue with the uid/guid that the docker was run with vs. underlying volume map.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.3.x
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
Data (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar
VMs (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
Ext. (HDD): TR-004 [Raid-5] 4 x 4TB HGST Ultastor
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
UPS: CP AVR1350

Model:TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
Model:TS-228a FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

User avatar
spikemixture
Been there, done that
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: 3rd World

Re: Docker and Tdarr ? Anyone?

Post by spikemixture » Mon Oct 05, 2020 10:32 pm

Trexx wrote:
Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:31 pm
Sounds like permission issue with the uid/guid that the docker was run with vs. underlying volume map.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Yep

And then?
Qnap TS-1277 1700 (48gb RAM) 6x8TB WD White, 2x8TB WD Red - Raid5, 2x M.2 Crucial 1TB (Raid 1 VM),
2x SSD 860 EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD 860 EVO 250GB (Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe 970 500gb NVME (Raid1 Plex and Emby server)
GTX 1050 TI
Qnap TVS-1282 i7 (32GB RAM) 8x10TB WD White - Raid 6, 2x M.2 Crucial 500gb (Raid1 VM),
2x SSD EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD EVO 250gb (Raid1 Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe Intel 512GB NVME (Raid1-Servers)
Synology -1817+ - 2x10,2x8,2x6 (Ironwolf) 2x6 (WD Red) - SHR
Drobo 5n - 3x2TB WD Green, 2x3TB WD Red - Drobo Raid
ProBox 8 Bay USB3 - 8x4TB Seagate - JBOD
All software is updated asap.
I give my opinion from my experience i.e. I have (or had) that piece of equipment/software and used it! :roll:

User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5304
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: Docker and Tdarr ? Anyone?

Post by Trexx » Tue Oct 06, 2020 10:50 am

https://blog.linuxserver.io/2017/09/17/ ... s-on-qnap/

See steps related to creating Docker User and getting the docker users UID/GUID.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.3.x
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
Data (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar
VMs (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
Ext. (HDD): TR-004 [Raid-5] 4 x 4TB HGST Ultastor
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
UPS: CP AVR1350

Model:TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
Model:TS-228a FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

User avatar
spikemixture
Been there, done that
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: 3rd World

Re: Docker and Tdarr ? Anyone?

Post by spikemixture » Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:37 pm

Trexx wrote:
Tue Oct 06, 2020 10:50 am
https://blog.linuxserver.io/2017/09/17/ ... s-on-qnap/

See steps related to creating Docker User and getting the docker users UID/GUID.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Changing these fixed it.

Thanks
Qnap TS-1277 1700 (48gb RAM) 6x8TB WD White, 2x8TB WD Red - Raid5, 2x M.2 Crucial 1TB (Raid 1 VM),
2x SSD 860 EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD 860 EVO 250GB (Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe 970 500gb NVME (Raid1 Plex and Emby server)
GTX 1050 TI
Qnap TVS-1282 i7 (32GB RAM) 8x10TB WD White - Raid 6, 2x M.2 Crucial 500gb (Raid1 VM),
2x SSD EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD EVO 250gb (Raid1 Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe Intel 512GB NVME (Raid1-Servers)
Synology -1817+ - 2x10,2x8,2x6 (Ironwolf) 2x6 (WD Red) - SHR
Drobo 5n - 3x2TB WD Green, 2x3TB WD Red - Drobo Raid
ProBox 8 Bay USB3 - 8x4TB Seagate - JBOD
All software is updated asap.
I give my opinion from my experience i.e. I have (or had) that piece of equipment/software and used it! :roll:

Post Reply

Return to “Container Station”