Can no longer see qnap

Plex allows you to aggregate all your personal media and access it anywhere you go. Enjoy your own media on all your devices with the Plex Media Server.
Post Reply
P4444
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:10 am

Can no longer see qnap

Post by P4444 » Tue May 26, 2020 11:36 am

Hi

I have had a password hacked so I decided to change everything. So I changed my plex password but when I went back onto my qnap 453-be it said my Nas (thats what it's named) was unavailable. My app wasn't up to date so I deleted it and installed the latest version from plex website. Now when I open the sever on the qnap it doesn't look for the Nas. When I click on +my media it says add your media to plex, download the plex media server to add your media, even though I've clicked on open on the plex media app on the qnap to get to this interface. I'm unsure how I make the app search for content on the qnap it's installed on. Please help.

P4444
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Can no longer see qnap

Post by P4444 » Tue May 26, 2020 12:12 pm

I reset the server and now it's saying
No soup for you!
The server you're trying to access doesn't want to let you in. Make sure you're signed in as a user with access to this server.

I've changed nothing apart from my plex password, which I have updated on the server. Does anyone know a fix for this please.

P4444
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Can no longer see qnap

Post by P4444 » Tue May 26, 2020 12:15 pm

If I click on my account and then click on the plex logo it reverts back to the problem in my initial comment.

holger_kuehn
Know my way around
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:45 pm
Location: Premnitz, Germany

Re: Can no longer see qnap

Post by holger_kuehn » Tue May 26, 2020 1:15 pm

Did you reboot your NAS? Had a similar problem when setting up, was working as expected after I rebooted (after several hours trying otherwise).
NAS (production): TS-1635AX FW: 4.5.1.1495 build 20201123
NAS (backup): TS-1635AX FW: 4.5.1.1495 build 20201123
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 2TB Samsung Evo 860 M.2-Sata
Data (QTier): [RAID-6] 4 x 500GB Samsung Evo 860 Sata
Data (HDD): [RAID-6] 5 x 14TB WD Red
RAM: 8 GB (QNAP shipped)
UPS: CyberPower CP900EPFCLCD
BACKUP: 10x4TB WD Red using a USB 3.0 Dock

NAS: TS-873U-RP FW: 4.5.1.1480 build 20201108
Data (SSD): [RAID-10] 4 x 1TB Samsung Evo 860 Sata
RAM: 8 GB (QNAP shipped)
UPS: CyberPower PR2200ELCDRT2U
BACKUP: 4TB Synology DS214 FW: DSM 6.2.3.25426 Update 2

P4444
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Can no longer see qnap

Post by P4444 » Tue May 26, 2020 8:36 pm

Yep I rebooted

Post Reply

Return to “Plex Media Server”