Page 1 of 1

TS-1685 CLI reset required

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:07 pm
by bs98909
Long story short I moved and all the default IPs changed to the 192.168.20 network; however my NAS TS-1685 is stuck in a 192.168.11 network. So basically I cannot login via the web.

I do have console command line access. I decided to plug *ALL* the network cable in to the switch. Doing an "ifconfig -a | grep 192" I did see that one of the network ports was on the 192.168.20 network. but when I try and connect to the IP it just times out. I can ping it though.

So now I am wondering in the CLI how can I reset the network interface, and if worse comes to worse how can I reset the entire unit back to factory?

I do have backups (of sorts) in dropbox.

HELP!

Re: TS-1685 CLI reset required

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:14 pm
by dolbyman
3 second reset will set it to dhcp

Re: TS-1685 CLI reset required

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:23 pm
by bs98909
So I have read. And it should reset all the network restrictions and open it up, etc... But how. I see there is a reset in the back and I have tried that but but it just seems to reboot going back to the same settings. Hence i'm looking to the CLI command to do the same.

Re: TS-1685 CLI reset required

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:36 pm
by dolbyman
https://www.qnap.com/en/how-to/knowledg ... explained/

see here for some SSH options (not sure if they still exist)

viewtopic.php?p=644998

Re: TS-1685 CLI reset required

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:18 am
by bs98909
I found the magic touch to the reset and used a sharper pencil then I heard the single beep. The front power button flashed red / blue and it seems to have taken!

Thank you all!

I'll try the CLI command next time!